When Life Gives You Lemons

… Make lemon printed stationery!

This was a really last minute print that I had an idea for during the build up to SIT Select Showcase in Cheltenham where third year textiles have got a stall selling some of our work from the past year. We had started off with a small stand at the graduate show on campus and were so successful that we have spread our wings. All of my products sold out during the grad show so I was starting afresh this time with new ideas as well as bringing back some of the golden oldies.

This idea came to me practically in the middle of the night. I was just cosying down into bed when the idea hit me. In fact a few did and I sleepily wrote them down hoping that one of them would be a gem. This is the first idea I have tried out and I’m really pleased with the outcome. I was so pleased I seriously considered ditching our new selling opportunity and keeping everything I’d made for myself. Fortunately I thought better of it and these products will be available to buy over the weekend at the SIT Select textiles fair in Cheltenham.

Leave a Reply

