New Designers 2016

I have just received the incredible news that I have been chosen, alongside a handful of my fellow textiles students, to exhibit at this year’s New Designers. We will be showing off our work from the past three years at the Bath Spa University stand and to put the cherry on top of the cake I will also be celebrating my 21st birthday there! I had convinced myself that I would not be chosen to take part in this amazing exhibition due to the fierce competition of this year’s textiles girls so getting the email to tell me that i had in fact been picked was such a shock. I’m not ashamed to say that after a long and stressful year I burst into tears! Textiles work will be shown during part 1 with Fashion, Jewellery, Ceramics and Costume Design. The last time I went to New Designers was the summer before I came to university and now I shall be going as a (nearly) graduate. The excitement is finally settling and I’m sure the nerves are soon to set in. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

